The Adventure of eating raw foods (No meats please!)

Standard

So, I start this venture by reading about raw food and how healthy I can be.  I read as many ideas as I could, then set out to make delicious raw meals for 2 days.

I compiled a list and on my trip to the store I bought:

Organic:

Beets, parsnips, walnuts, pistachios, avocados, carrots, lemons, apple cider vinegar, olive oil, Belgium endive, celery, cucumbers, cucumber, zucchini, Kale,grape tomatoes, and apples

I spent about $40.00

2 servings of each meal

So, now I am going to tell about the journey of making 2 (yes 2, that’s all) meals.

Wash all the vegetables well

Please use a food processor, I tried to use a smoothie blender, and I had to pull out my food processor because of chunks.

Before I go into the workings of making the meals, let me add this. I made salad for each meal

The Salad:

1 cup Ripped up Kale, leaves

About 7 grape tomatoes

1/2 cucumber sliced thin

1 apple peeled and sliced thin

2 TBS apple cider vinegar

1 TBS olive oil

So it ls like eating salad, with salad Lol!

1) First meal: Beet ‘Beef’ on a bed of endive

Clean peel and chop up 3 beets, put into food processor to make a crumbly, or grainy texture. Put into a big bowl.

Clean and chop 1 parsnip, put into food processor and make crumbly, or grainy texture, add to big bowl

clean and chop 1 carrot,put into food processor and make it a bit smoother than the parsnip add 1/2 avocado into the processor with the carrot process again(but not into a paste) put into the big bowl

Put 1/2 cup walnuts, 1/4 pistachios into the food processor, make it a rough, crumbly texture put into the big bowl

peel apart 1 endive, take the leaves and set up 1/2 on one platter, 1/2 on the second platter

Add 2 TBS of squeezed lemon juice, 1/2 TSP sea salt, 1 Tsp black pepper (More of less to taste)

Now:

Take the big bowl, put on some rubber glove, and mix it all up to form any style patties that you like of equal amounts.

Put Beet mix onto endive leaves and enjoy

2) Second meal:cozy couscous

1 Parsnips, chopped up, put in food processor until grainy texture,  put in a bowl

1 stalk celery chopped up processed to grainy texture put in bowl w/ parsnip

1/4 cucumber sliced thin and quartered put in bowl w/ parsnip

1 cubed avocado

8 endive leaves

1/2 cup chopped pistachios

2 tables spoons olive oil

2 tablespoons apple vinegar

pinch of salt

Now:

Mix  everything together except the endive leaves and pistachios

put the kale leaves on 2 plates

put mixture on top of kale leaves

garnish with the pistachios and enjoy

Now, all is said and done, I know the raw was great for excellent health, and it did taste very good to me.

The drawback is if you do not have the time, it does take a while to prepare most of the very, very perishable items.

so my advice is, only make enough for 2 meals at a time, use the leftovers for healthy smoothie drinks, and try recipes to see where you can save time but still eat raw foods.

And again I will add: I don’t eat raw meats, some people do, if you are interested, try it, and please tell me how that was!

After this was done, I did still have fresh vegetables and fruit, I made smoothies in my rocket. I always  enjoy them!

Smoothies are easy:

1/2 part solid, 1/2 part liquid

don’t fill the cup to  top, or it wont blend as well.

01

Leave a Reply

